That Thumping Sound

February.15.2009 at 12:21 am 2 comments

Dear Journal,

I really hate my new apartment neighbor, why because the asshole doesn’t seem to understand the word “courtesy”.

It’s 12:09 a.m. right now and he’s been playing his fucking music for 5 damn hours. All I can hear in my apartment is bass, bass, and more bass … my bedroom now sounds like you’re in a club.

My head is throbbing and I’m at the verge of going crazy. I can’t pinpoint the exact apartment, but I’m 98% sure it’s the new guy who just moved in next door. Seriously … you’re playing music that loud right now?

And nope it’s not the first time either, this happened last Saturday when I awoke around 03:00 a.m. to go to the bathroom, he was STILL playing music.

I’m planning on talking to my apartment manager tomorrow or seeing if there’s a number I can call to report the noise, because i don’t appreciate it. I think someone tried asking him to turn the noise level down because I heard knocking about an hour ago.

Guess he chose to ignore it or couldn’t hear it.

And if the apartment manager is not going to do anything about it, then they’re going to lose a decent tenant. Stupid neighbor.

– A

Entry filed under: Life, Personal, Thoughts.

Moving Time Already? The Rejected Status

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Awake In Rochester  |  February.15.2009 at 1:21 am

    My apartment complex gets noisy sometimes too. On those days I wish I owned a home. But then I would have to fix things myself, & mow the lawn. lol So I have to put up with it for now.

    Reply
    • 2. - A  |  February.15.2009 at 10:59 am

      Me too, me too … this is part of apartment living though. So I guess all of us have to get use to it, but it gets annoying though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

The short version: Guy in his late-20's, loves technology (especially Apple) and his close friends, eating ice cream on his bright yellow couch and finally .. I'm gay.

But you can read the long version HERE

Quotes Of The Day

- "In the end, every relationship needs maintenance …Whether it’s the smallest gesture …or just picking up back where you left off. The bottom line is that if you care about someone, it’s pretty easy to make the sacrifice."

- J.D. (From Scrubs)

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives


Click to view my Personality Profile page

