What Would You Do?

May.13.2008 at 4:49 pm 8 comments

So I was taking a break from work and asked my co-worker a random question (go figure, it’s me … always asking random questions).

Anyways, I asked him, “So, if you’re house were on fire, what ONE thing would you save?”

He answered by saying his computer because it has all his personal information and pictures in it. He asked me the same thing and I would probably grab my laptop and phone (because both are in my bedroom) and if time permits (because he’s in  another room) my pet turtle.

I would grab my laptop because I have a personal attachment to it. I would grab my phone because … well it’s my iPhone so I treat it like my own child. And finally … I would grab my pet turtle because I love him, even though he can be grouchy at times.

So I’ll ask you guy’s, if you want to answer back ….. 🙂

If your house were on fire … what one (or two) things would you try and save?

– A

Entry filed under: Bored, Fun, General, Random, Thoughts.

3 Weeks, 6 Days and Counting Timing Is Key

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tara  |  May.13.2008 at 7:04 pm

    I’d grab my cat and my purse. It’s funny, I thought I’d say my computer, but then again it’s not a laptop and would be way too heavy. My purse has my credit cards and cellphone in it and my cat…well she’s my baby.

    Reply
  • 2. - A  |  May.13.2008 at 9:49 pm

    My co-worker said the same thing about his computer too! I’m surprised people don’t take their photo albums or pictures.

    Reply
  • 3. Tara  |  May.14.2008 at 6:50 am

    Wow, I totally forgot about those! Yes, definitely I’d take my photo albums and my cat. Screw my purse. Lol.

    I don’t know why that avatar changed for my comment. I’m not frowning, and I don’t have sunglasses on.

    Reply
  • 4. - A  |  May.14.2008 at 8:11 am

    Haha, if you have time, you could take both if you wanted to! 🙂

    I’m not really sure about the avatar, I found this option in WordPress to assign random ones if they don’t have one.

    Reply
  • 5. Kim  |  May.16.2008 at 10:14 pm

    I would grab my cat and my laptop, my dog follows me everywhere so she’s included…my cat because well, I love the little devil, and my laptop because it has all my pictures and crap.

    -Kim

    Reply
  • 6. - A  |  May.16.2008 at 10:45 pm

    Thanks for the comment Kim.

    I’m noticing a trend .. pets and computers .. 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. MoNi  |  February.7.2010 at 6:00 pm

    I would grab my dog and my purse

    Reply
    • 8. - A  |  February.7.2010 at 7:01 pm

      Lol … I’ve asked this question to people before and you get the oddest responses at times 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me

The short version: Guy in his late-20's, loves technology (especially Apple) and his close friends, eating ice cream on his bright yellow couch and finally .. I'm gay.

But you can read the long version HERE

Quotes Of The Day

- "In the end, every relationship needs maintenance …Whether it’s the smallest gesture …or just picking up back where you left off. The bottom line is that if you care about someone, it’s pretty easy to make the sacrifice."

- J.D. (From Scrubs)

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


Click to view my Personality Profile page

